Insulators Local 118 Officers announced

Election results

Insulators Local 118 has a new President starting January 1, 2015 – congratulations to Brother Garrett Gronick, who will replace current President Ken Jakobsson when his term ends.

Current Vice-President Neil Munro has retained his position and will fill another term ending December 2017.

Both Brothers Gronick and Munro were acclaimed in their positions after the Eligibility Committee confirmed their candidacies and no other contestants were nominated.

Business Manager Lee Loftus thanked Brother Jakobsson for serving the membership as President since 2009.

“Ken has been invaluable to our membership and his contributions have made this a better union,” Brother Loftus said.  “He has been a great mentor to so many of our members.”

Also selected by acclamation was the Insulators Local 118 Bylaw Committee, consisting of Brothers Sean Bain, Stu Carpenter, Darryl Huber, Dave Moncur, Dave Seiler, Tom Tookey and August Weissig.

Brother Jakobsson has also appointed Brother Mark Guay to the Executive Board to fill the vacant position created when Brother Gronick ran for President.